sparkle is my favorite color

Ever since I can remember sparkle has always been my favorite ‘color,’ so you can bet I tend to gravitate toward jewelry designers who are heavy-handed with the bling.  I’ve shown the amazing creations of Dara Ettinger in a previous post here, but I had to bring her up again because she continues to create really gorgeous jewelry I just cannot get enough of.  I love the natural element of agate and geode jewelry; the fact that all stones are unique in color in size so you’re really getting an individual piece no matter how many of the same style are produced.  Another jewelry designer I’ve been a long time fan and customer of is Alexis Bittar.  Bittar is last year’s CFDA’s accessory designer of the year award winner, who’s high-profile clientele includes Michelle Obama and Lady Gaga.  His jewelry is unmistakeably modern and each season’s collection offer’s bracelets, necklaces and earrings created in so many different mediums.  From lucite (my personal favorite), to semi precious stones dipped in gold and silver, explosions of swarovski crystals in abstract and clean-cut designs, there really is something available for everyone no matter their personal style.  Here are some of my favorite pieces from Ettinger and Bittar’s current collections.  Enjoy.

All the Ettinger pieces shown below are available here:

All the Bittar pieces shown below are available here:

     

   

xo,

Lauren

About lolalovesit
30 year old lover of life, fashion, art, beauty, dogs and self.

2 Responses to sparkle is my favorite color

  1. jaredwinn says:

    Great site! I’d like to feature your site on my Blog profiles page. Let me know if you’d be interested.

    Jared Winn
    JCWinn Local-Internet Directory
    http://jcwinn.com

Leave a comment