lovesit: all american, affordable clothing since 1969

   

On a total whim I decided to pop into the Gap on my way home the other day to look for a few basic items I needed to stock up on.  It’s been so long since I’ve shopped at the Gap I wasn’t really sure what to expect beyond the basic white tanks and tee’s I was looking to grab.  I had no idea they were going to have a delicate’s section that could rival Victoria’s Secret, or the most comfy, drapey tanks that could rival Alexander Wang and blousy pull-over top’s that looked like Elizabeth & James’ overpriced shirts.  Not only are they offering a great selection of basics, but their shirts, pants and wear to work collection were updated with modern cuts and clean, trendy silhouettes that are the perfect addition to mix and match with your favorite wardrobe items.  My only advice: ignore the store displays- the models and table displays are kind of messy and dowdy at first glance.  It wasn’t until I picked the items up or tried them on did I really envision myself buying them.  This is not the most glamorous place to shop, but if you can go in and shop without looking to the store displays for what to buy, you’ll have a better shopping experience.  Here’s a selection of item’s that really stood out to me and of course, all are super affordable (including the perfect little beach cover-up at the very end I couldn’t go home without.)

  

  

 

xo,

Lauren

About lolalovesit
30 year old lover of life, fashion, art, beauty, dogs and self.

Leave a comment